How’s my Driving?

Phew- friday huh? 

This week has been determined to test my newly adopted positive outlook on life! Yesterday I was in the middle of a cage mix-up that was probably my fault, making me look careless..and today an old mistake resurfaced threatening to put me in doodoo for the big boss to see. I don’t want to harp on them but I can’t shake the feeling of disappointing my superiors and not living up to my potential. I try really hard to not be seen as a young kid in the office, not that i want to seem old or anything, but I’d rather be noticed for my work ethic and quality of performance than use my age as an excuse to have little blips now and again. None the less, I’m hoping that both of these situations will only be learning curves and from now on my record will stay clean. 

On a brighter note- I had a good night last night despite the NC State loss on account of the company 🙂 I was actually pretty proud of myself because I was very tempted to stay in my pj’s and watch netflix but changed back into semi-presentable attire and drove to Raleigh (and stayed up till 11!). This weekend i’m planning on buying some new garden supplies and spending time with my mom, my animals and trying to take it easy. So on that note, enjoy the weather while it lasts before it snows again next week and we all get a new case of the grumbles. 

 

tata! 

<3Erin

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

