Garden of Weedin’

Happy Sunday! 

I don’t know about everyone else but I had a pretty good weekend- I don’t remember when the last time I had a whole day off was but i’m guessing not recently since I don’t. So yesterday I was quite pleased that it was both beautiful outside and I was free to do stuff in the sunshine and warm weather with my mom! I got my oil changed in the morning- Rowena came and so we were the hit of the car service waiting area which she had a ball with. Afterwards I went to my parents house and met my mom, we went to get super cheap miracle grow from walmart (this is exciting news incase you weren’t aware) and then made our way over to the garden supply center and I bought myself 3 gardenia’s with two different coupons so i got $20 off of those and a few bucks off of the fertilizer I got to plant them with (PLUS a free Lily and Tulip!). By this point I was in high spirits with all the coupon craziness going on, even though I still spent a good chunk on those Gardenia’s….besides the point 🙂 Anyhow we came to my house after lunch to plant them, and by the time we were done it was about 4pm, I was sufficiently dirty and sweaty and had a back ache but all of those things combined made me feel pretty good. Add that to the fact that I got to spend some one on one time with the mother and you got yourself a pretty good day right there! She went home and I took Rowena for a walk, got home about 5 and made dinner. Needless to say I was beat at this point so retired in my pj’s to watch pretty little liars the rest of the night (not ashamed). 

On to today! Woke up around 6:15, did my usual morning walk and breakfast etc, but didn’t work this morning either so i started cleaning around 8-scrubbed the floors, cleaned puffs cage, vacuumed, hand dried the floors and so on haha. A Grocery store trip and short walk later I had time to read a short chapter in my book (Wicked) before boxing class. Duque pushed pretty hard today but i battled my way through, and I feel like i’m getting stronger still as the weeks go by (yay punching! yay cardio! yay abs!). Came home, had a shower and a snack, did some crosswords and took Rowena for another short walk before I had to go into work for the evening shift. 

That basically bring me to now. The main discussion I had over the weekend seemed to be that I don’t really understand people that are my age, that are acting like their socially inept and can’t function as an adult. It boggles my mind that there are people I went to school with that are still working part-time jobs at fast food restaurants (not that those are bad jobs to have, I mean it’s a job at least…but these people are fully capable of full-time big kid jobs, they just like to drink too much). Sometimes I wonder if it’s a good thing that everyone tells me I don’t act my age, but at the same time am curious what it’s like to not feel the urge to make it on my own…have a husband and kids and be a successful contribution to society. On the plus side, without those people that are skating by on a few shifts between bar crawls, I wouldn’t be considered successful! So thanks under-achievers, I owe you 🙂 

Have a great remaining few hours of the weekend, and don’t wake up tomorrow with a case of the monday’s- just think of it as pre-tuesday. 

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

