april showers don’t have sleet, so may you now enjoy the heat

Hellooooo.hellohellohello. 

hi. 

Okay here’s what’s going on- I have a sock tan and it’s sad. However i’ll take sock tans and awkward farmer lines over ice and sleet any day of the week! Due to the change of weather this week has been super duper- but also makes me slightly less happy about working inside. The days of actually taking my entire lunch break because i’m outside reading and perfecting my previously mentioned sock tan are fast approaching 🙂 This week I tried to be really productive and finish things faster and more efficiently than people expected, I’m not sure if I actually succeeded at this challenge but it was at least a good effort. Therefore, I got a lot done even if it wasn’t anything with a great weight…lots of small jobs done fast is just as good as one big job (duh keep up). Here are some of my small victories for this week, I ordered supplies and received them with no issue for the first time, I went to trivia again and actually had some pretty good contribution, I acquired another responsibility at work and pet sat for the famfam. Most of the days kind of blur together so even though this week felt one day too long it never seemed really overwhelming to me. Wednesday I went to the chiropractor and apparently gained 2 pounds so that’s good? I also got a contact to look for commercial properties for my daycare while I was there (multitasking, athankyou).Tomorrow I’m supposed to learn reception duties at the vet (3 years in the making) so hopefully that won’t be a disaster, if so then I’m gonna go ahead and guess I won’t be a solo receptionist anytime soon! More playing in the yard this weekend is also on the schedule! Not much else to report at this moment so I’m off to be lazy and snugs with the animals. 

 

TTFN as tigger would say!

 

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

