Ready, set, grow!

Sunday evening again. How do these come around so fast? Oh well, I had a pretty good weekend all in all. Worked saturday all day, but was learning how to do more reception duties so it was a change of pace and I got to work with the alternate weekend crew that I haven’t seen in a while- not bad in my eyes! There weren’t any crazy appointments, no rude clients and it was nice out..can’t say too many bad things about that kind of day can I? Between shifts I went for a walk and cleaned up a little bit, and tried Percy in the backyard again and he came back pretty fast this time (woohoo!). Speaking of Percy, his mom was boarding at the vet so I got to see her and that was kind of neat; I think they look similar to each other, much different coloring but the same face and body structure. Boom- end of saturday. Today was chilly- surprised me when I went outside this morning for my usual neighborhood walk before breakfast with Rowena (and sometimes Albus)…but that’s ok by the time I made it outside to work in the yard it was a little warmer. I go grocery shopping on the way home from work Sunday mornings (usually ends up being around 9 or 9:30), then clean the house and cook anything that I use daily and doesn’t go bad in the fridge when I get home. That usually tides me over until a normal time for most people to wake up on sunday’s, at which point I have like 2 hours before boxing class, so I take Rowena for a short walk and whatever else until then (read, watch a show, study etc). Boxing is @1 and is amazing 🙂 I love it- for whatever reason I feel like since I started the class has gradually grown with me, the first few times I went it was definitely less intense and more geared for people learning the ropes, but now it flows much better and usually builds off of whatever we did the week before. It’s a big class and full of various levels of strength/fitness so I don’t know why this is but it’s cool with me! I’m hoping that one of the coaches and I will start prepping for a fitness/figure competition in the near future, so I’m excited about that. My dad and sister came over almost as soon as I got home because I don’t have a lawn mower so I borrow my parents (judge away but at the moment I don’t have enough grass to push me to buy one). Anyway, I pruned and pulled weeds while I was out there, while Rowena and Albus helped by eating long pieces of grass because they are so kind. Another short walk, dinner and some netflix later brings us to now. I also talked to a landlord that I believe Brittany will be approved by so the whole roommate thing seems to be working out for the best. Tomorrow I have my one month post-op appointment, I’m kind of nervous for some reason? Mostly because I can’t gauge very well what my vision is…I mean it’s obviously better and I can see pretty far away now but I want it to be 20/20! Fingers crossed everyone, ok?! 

alrighty, I don’t have much else to bless you with besides the fact that if you have HBO and are getting ready to watch Game of Thrones right now i’m jealous of you! I could give you a super spoiler though so be nice (on par with the red wedding, trust me). 

Until next time!

<3Erin 

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

