water, water everywhere (and i’m gonna drink it all)

Congratulations! 

If you are reading this then chances are you are home from work and that means you have officially made it through more than half of the work week (kudos, you’re awesome). I don’t know why but this week is just kicking my butt! I’ve been drinking everything in sight, thus peeing every 10 minutes and it’s a vicious cycle. I also have to get up 2 or 3 times in the night to pee, then the animals pile into my spot so sleep is becoming an issue for me as well. I’ve told myself that if this doesn’t abate by next week i’ll have to bite the bullet and make an appointment to get some blood work done (first i’m going to use our machine at the vet to test my glucose on saturday, shh). SO the fuzzy brain syndrome has gotten it’s arms on me and I don’t think it’s going to let go before the weekend…but at least that’s only two days away and it’s steadily getting nicer outside! 

In other news, I’ve been really lazy this week and finished the entire season of Orange is the New Black on netflix in like 4 days…oh well. Work has been somewhat of a bummer for me the past few days so I’m dealing with my feelings via television don’t judge me (or do, how am I supposed to know?). 

and that’s all I have to say about that 😉 

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

