blood thirsty

Guess what day it is!

no, not hump day even though it technically is…weird Wednesday! 

Today was the blood work day- and it wasn’t too terrible. I had an 8:30 appt because it was fasting. I tried staying up later than usual in order to sleep in a little but it didn’t really work out. I woke up later than normal but the few times I’ve tried this in the recent past haven’t worked either so I think I’m just old and wake up early naturally- whatever. So I forced myself to stay in bed until 6:30, at which time I couldn’t even fool myself into thinking I might possibly doze off again. Went for my walk, came back and fed the animals then tried to do stuff really slowly to waste time..I watched an episode of house and puttered around then left around 8. My stomach had been growling since like 7:15 and I was SO freakin thirsty but luckily things moved pretty fast once I was there- I basically went straight back and got poked, they took like 5 blood tubes which surprised me but hey, get it while you can I guess because i’m not doing that again! Surprisingly I still had to pee a bunch so the pee cup business was fine and that was that! I chugged a nalgene bottle in the parking lot and went home to drink more and have breakfast. I took Rowena for a short walk before I went to my first ever weekday boxing class. It was cool- since I’m only able to make the Sunday classes I always have the same instructor but Wednesdays are different so it was interesting to see the variation between their techniques. Today used a lot more plyometric movements. I stopped by wellington on the way home to pick up my employee flea/tick and heartworm meds for the fur kids and then came home for snack time (i love snack time). I read some of my book outside, then sprayed round up on every weed I saw that was encroaching in a place it shouldn’t have been- this inspired me to weed the garden beds/backyard. One hour later I was tired, dirty and I still have weeds (though a significant number less! battle won, war still raging). I dug up some more hostas to take to Cindy tomorrow for her yard, then had to lay on the couch for a few minutes to realign my back. Went for another walk, took a shower and ate. Now i’m here, pretty tuckered out but content 🙂 

As for the whole blood panel deal i’m really hoping SOMETHING shows up because it’s been years since I went to the doctor for something and they actually 1)can tell what it is or 2) treat it in any way. Most often they just tell me that it’s unusual and that I could try a medication that is meant for blahblahblah but might help- then I either react really badly to it, or not at all soooo that’s my game with the doctors we play. It’s a good time, but getting expensive so i’m hoping to strike out this inning. 

Alrighty then, enjoy the rest of your Wednesday and enjoy the sunshine that hopefully is here to stay! YAY VITAMIN D

<3Erin

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

