look a cow

What’s up kiddos!

Sunday evening is upon us again…I’ve had a busy but pretty non eventful past few days so I don’t have too much to get off my chest. The work week ended with no big upsets, though I was pretty exhausted for most of it. Saturday was work at the vet, a low key appointment day but worked with cool people 🙂 I had a few hours in between shifts, took Rowena for a decent walk and tried to force myself to take it kind of easy since my back has been killing me this week. Read a little bit and i’ve been trying to beat 2048 forEVER and i’m starting to get frustrated- i’ve never actually had an app on my phone that i play! After the evening walking shift, we came home and made dinner then just kind of hung around, cleaned up a bit and crashed. Today I worked the morning shift, did the usual grocery store shopping afterwards and cleaned the house. Occupied myself for a little while before going to boxing class- Brittany came home around that time and started packing up most of her stuff. Class kicked my butt again, and i’m really glad I didn’t try to up my weights today because the cardio/warm up was insane and there’s noooo way I would have survived with heavier ones. So i battled my way through that, and came home around 2:30. My mom and dad stopped by to see how the garden was doing, and by that time Brittany was basically done with her room. Now all that’s left in there is a few odds and ends and the bed so it’s kind of sad. It’s one thing to be home alone but it’s quite another to be home alone and know that nobody’s coming back later. So I don’t know if i’ll last long without a roommate haha. Anyway, I went outside and read some more in the sun, walked around the neighborhood and showered. Put dinner on and read while it was cooking and now I’m gonna hole up and watch weeds for a while before bed. 

 

BOOM WEEKEND OVER. 🙂 

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

