meeeeowza!

Good Morning!

The past few days I’ve meant to write a little snippet but them usually end up turning the computer off and being too lazy to turn it back on and so, I haven’t….

Here are the main points of the week- I am officially roommate-less, a medical marvel and if I were a super hero i’d be the offspring of catwoman and spiderman that is the modern day cat lady and spinster.

Brittany moved out sunday, came back tuesday for a few random things and as far as I know only has a couple things under the bed to come get at some point, and the carpet to replace. Since Kaitlyn isn’t able to move in, and I haven’t had any amazing hits on craigslist (go figure!) I think i’m pretty much stuck at the moment. It’s a bit nerve wracking, and lonely- but I’ll survive. I messaged the doctor and apparently there’s still one test result that hasn’t come back, but the rest of the bloodwork didn’t turn up anything spectacular/ easily diagnosable so i’m still in the same rowboat as before, just paddling alone trying to stay afloat! Good news is rowing gives you good arm muscles, and can make you feel like pocahontas. As for the singular lifestyle, that’s pretty self explanatory- all romantic possibilities are seeming to come to a dead end. I’m not sure why but from my side- ain’t lookin so great!

My back has been acting up again so instead of every other week Dr. McKay is having me come once a week again (boo). Hopefully that doesn’t last long! Work is good, and I’m starting to feel even more proficient for most of the tasks and less of the newbie.  However i’m maxing out on vacation time, so yesterday I was playing with the idea of taking some vacation and working at the vet a few of those days to have the extra money to pay for bills now that I don’t have a roomie to split things with :(. On the other hand, i could really use a day off. oy- decisions. 

Anyways I have to go to work! Have a good Friday everybody- enjoy a day without tornado warnings!

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

