Cinco De Ohmy.

Hellur 

Jam packed weekend..

Friday afternoon I swung by my parents place to pick up the family dog (pogo) because Jamie got invited to come play for the older age group’s team in Ohio this weekend last minute. They drove 8 hours there on friday, played 3(?)games and drove 8 hours back sunday….sounds like a blast! Pogo was not so down with the whole sleeping here bit, she’s a fogey and doesn’t like change but I feel her on that one- sleeping in other peoples houses is kind of annoying. Therefore- not a lot of sleep!

Saturday was I was supposed to go to the lake in the afternoon to walk with leslie and taylor but naturally I got stuck at work for like 3 hours longer than I was scheduled for. We ‘close’ the office at 1, meaning we stop seeing new patients then but obviously we can’t kick everyone out that’s there at that time because we’re usually still doing procedures and tests to patients so we can’t just say “sorry your dog is sick and it could be life threatening, please come back on monday we’re closed now”. Hence the reason I didn’t leave until 3:30 and had to come back at 5 for the afternoon walking shift, at which time I got in trouble for not tidying up enough before I left to change (i’m pretty sure the main issue was not plugging in the otoscope. scandalous.) After the walking shift I was all pooped out; showered, ate and read/watched a few shows before zonking out. I tried to go to bed early so I could get a decent amount of shut eye, but I just ended up not being able to sleep past 4:30. I did my best to draw out everything I did, because I didn’t have to work until 8 but I was still early. Dropped Pogo off, went to walgreens to see if my eye drop refill was in (they don’t open early on sunday in case you were wondering)…oh well. The usual grocery store trip followed work, and I got back home around 9:30. Normal cleaning ensued just like every sunday except I scrubbed the spare bathroom since it’s narsty due to it’s previous occupant not cleaning for the past 7 months (grosss). Read in the sun until boxing (where I went up in weights!) and then Cindy came by. to collect a load of rocks to line her garden bed, since I have a rediculous amount in my yard for some reason 🙂 Then I spent the evening trying to relax. 

Today was actually not super busy at work, things I thought would occupy a chunk of time went simply and I was at the level of not bored, but not overwhelmed all day which is my favorite level! I got a message from my doctor that the fasting vasopressin test I did a week or so ago came back and it showed likely signs of diabetes insipidus (i was right!). I was torn between being really excited at having an actual name to the problem, with real live treatments and a bit horrified that I could have a tumor in my head. I have an appointment with an endocrinologist next monday afternoon so hopefully I can 100% confirm what’s going on and how to fix then. 

Till next time folks! 

 

<3Erin

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

