verdictless

Ello Ello…

Not an incredible amount to report since Sunday morning- but I did have to go through a 24 hr urine collection the rest of that day, and it was ridiculous. Not that most people have a choice whether or not to do that test but if you do, i’m gonna advise skipping it. So I had these two ginormous jugs I had to bring to the Doctor on monday morning, which was additional awkwardness. Oh well at least it’s a medical office and they don’t really care. So they emailed me the results from that today- which basically says what the fasting lab work I had done did. Now apparently I have to schedule an MRI (again) and get images of my pituitary and be all wtf pituitary?! It seriously needs to calm down though because i’m reaching my breaking point in the sleep category- plus i’m starting to notice the fact that I’m not getting many nutrients from my food so I don’t have much energy (not a good combo eh?). MRI’s are not my favorite, so I shall see if the doctor can look at previous ones i’ve had of my sinus and a few whole body scans i’ve done just to see if anything shows up in those that can be useful and make a new one irrelevant. 

All of this doctorness will have to wait until next week though because I actually took THREE DAYS off of work to go to the beach this weekend where i’ll get to have pony time, and sit in the sun with my family- read books and relax. So excited! Then when I get back I’m going to Lauren’s on tuesday to meet EZ and that’s good times too. Now to just make it until the weekend! I have my chiro tomorrow, at which time he’ll probably be mad if I didn’t gain at least 2 pounds, and I doubt I did but maybe i’m mistaken. It’s ok though we’ve been through this before, I loose weight and get in trouble then gain weight faster than should be possible and he tells me to gain more. 

I have a weird life. 

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

