and PUFF- she was gone.

Hi!

Long time no bloggy. Sorry bout that- there have been a few times that I meant to update but either didn’t have a computer, or just plain ignored that urge. Oopsies. 

I’m here now though so let’s not dwell on that! A lot has happened since my last post: I’ve been to the chiropractor twice, the vet twice, the beach, the barn, the gym and work. The only thing I haven’t been able to finish is the stupid MRI! My chiro has been okay, over the two visits my weight has been even since I lost 2 then gained 2 lbs- he is still concerned about my kidney’s and says my back will continue to be painful until 1)my spine has some sort of cushion and 2)my internal organs aren’t at war with themselves. I can try to help one of those things along, the other…not so much.

So with the possibility of a tumor growing in my head nagging at me I decided a family trip to the beach would be fantastic- my aunt lives down in holden beach as of this past November, so I went down with my parents and Jamie for the three day weekend. It was awesome, and personally I think I did a pretty good job not freaking out over meals and just kind of going with the flow. I still didn’t get any sleep but i’d rather not get sleep at the beach where it’s beautiful at 5am than at home. We got back Monday evening, and went straight back at it Tuesday. Don’t worry, the universe decided that since it was technically a short week it would make things double interesting to make up for it.

I went riding Tuesday after work, and had a great time (thank goodness I wasn’t sore afterwards though because I barely did anything and that would have been a bad sign!). I was happy Wednesday, and pretty hopeful about how things are turning around for the most part in my opinion- that is until I got home. I was changing litter boxes (cat and rabbit) and noticed a sore on Puff’s shoulder, and upon further examination saw that it was a massive growth on his left front shoulder. I called Wellington and made a drop off appointment for Thursday- I of course got there way too early and walked around all flustered for most of the day. I even did yard work and went to yoga to try and work out some frustration and calm down. It didn’t work but at least I got some exercise? Anyway since they’re a small animal practice they weren’t comfortable giving me a hard diagnosis, so I ended up just making another drop off appt at the exotic animal vet for yesterday. I dropped him off on the way to work and spent the day, yet again, thinking about him. Chances are at this point, if you aren’t an animal person you’re thinking “Really, Erin? It’s a rabbit, he’s 7…get with the program and buck up soldier.” Excuse me but if that’s your opinion then i’ll kick you- he’s MY rabbit and I love him. Rabbit’s can live 12 years and I actually am very realistic with his prognosis. GOSH! Dr. Leonetti says it is most likely a fibrosarcoma, but I had them do an aspirate just to check. If it’s cancerous then I plan on letting him ride it out until he seems like it’s really affecting his quality of life, and if it’s not i’ll probably do the same thing. So he’s basically on hospice care. Veggies galore for bunny! 

TA-DA that brings us up to date. Work today at the vet, as well as tomorrow. Hoping to get into the hospital at some point next week, and just taking it one day at a time. 

 

<3Erin

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

