wiser but younger. don’t question me..

Hello Hello!

Not a fantastically exciting week to report, to be honest I don’t even really remember what day-to-day activities went down. I went to the chiropractor on wednesday like usual…did work for 8 hours, blah blah. I’m pretty sure something happened both thursday and friday but alas my brain is spent. I know I met the carpet guy on friday for him to measure and quote getting the carpet replaced, but whatever went down thursday must have not been exciting. 

OH psych I remember- I was going to go to another outdoor movie but storms prevented that. Speaking of storms I went for my normal walk on wednesday after I got home and even though there were some seriously ominous clouds they seemed to be traveling away from me, but made a return visit halfway through and I got completely soaked- which is fine but unfortunately I had on a thin white tank top. Sorry about that world, I hope nobody poked their eyes out! 

Alright moving on! Saturday as the entire world knows was the best holiday ever; FLAG DAY aka my birthday. I only worked the evening shift so I went riding in the morning, relaxed a little over lunch plus cleaned some then moseyed on over to Jamie’s 3v3 tournament to watch the championship game at 2. I went back to the homestead afterwards until it was time to go to work, where there is a ridiculous amount of annoying dogs at the moment. Dinner at Neomonde was the bday celebration since most people were doing father’s day cook-outs. It was nummy though 🙂 

Today (which is sunday in case you lost track) I worked the morning shift, did the normal shopping/cleaning routine..and Rowena and I took a quick walk before I went to boxing. There was a very small turnout today- may 6 people? So we did a lot of technique and position work which was fun- but I sort of masochistically missed the death that is a normal sunday class! I could walk and drive normally afterwards, which was strange. Although we did some overhand right punch work and I messed up my elbow (bad distance, extended to punch and the bag swung in jamming it. at least I hope it’s jammed cause I hate doctors and if it’s dislocated it’s staying that way). I had enough energy to do some yard work when I got back from Rowena’s second short walk though so I guess it was a good thing! My yard produces weeds unusually fast, i’m convinced. BUT I HAVE GRASS YAY! 

This week I’m pet sitting wednesday-friday so hopefully that doesn’t cause a lurch in my OCD life. 

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

