Summer Sausage. I mean Solstice.

Good Afternoon grasshoppers, 

Another week flew by! Having been 25 for a full week now, I can safely say it’s an okay age, and we’ve come to an agreement that we’re going to be nice to eachother for the next 51 weeks. I’m going to focus on trying my best to be as healthy, happy and humble as i can- i’m sure there will be numerous times I fail at all three of those…but it’s the thought that counts, right? Right. 

SO my week: My elbow was thankfully not dislocated, and I avoided the doctors office for once! I couldn’t use it all Sunday night but Monday morning it was much better and by Tuesday it was basically back to normal. I went to see Dr. McKay Wednesday, per usual, and heard from Dr. Akhter about my water deprivation stress test. Apparently this test takes like 4 hours so that isn’t exactly something i’m looking forward to but hopefully the results are helpful and I can get some DDAVP! As i’ve mentioned, this business of having to go to the bathroom every 2 hours is slightly exhausting…not to mention inconvenient. So just as I was thinking my rainbow of health issues were finally going to be under control, I get this weirdo skin issue on my hands. Isn’t life so exciting. 

Saturday….I have absolutely no doubt that that was the longest day of the year. Work was so insane I think I operated on autopilot from 8:30am until about 6:30pm. So many geriatric dogs, so many owners having freak outs and not enough time! At least I clocked some good hours in for the next paycheck 🙂 I met Molly, Tanya and their friend Lisa for drinks at Trali around 8 and drank too much wine so today hasn’t been too fun. I had to get up to work at 6, and the previously mentioned geriatric canine ward is not very good at controlling their bowels. Excellent start to the day, if I do say so myself. So i got home around 10, cleaned, had a snack attack- watched some tv and went for a walk before boxing class. I felt dead all through class but hopefully I was successful in sweating out the alcohol. A semi-good night’s sleep and I’ll be good as new! 

Two things that were said to me this weekend that made me smile: 1) I was told I was one of the preferred weekend nurses to work with 2) my boxing teacher called me athletic. 

^these are probably not true but i’m gonna play along so you should too

alright then i’m off to take Rowena for walk #2, then shower and relax with a book until it’s socially acceptable for me to eat again. byeeee ❤

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

