My Thursday’s stay put, don’t throw them

Nobody get nervous- it’s not the weekend i’m actually posting during the week for the first time in a while!

I think of things to write about all the time during the week on a regular basis, but then get caught in my daily tasks and totally forget. This week has been one of those that drags yet zooms on by…I’ve been slowly getting more and more exhausted, and headaches are becoming more frequent but it’s off an on during the day so I don’t really know how to fix that. I mean the best way would probably be to not have a cyst in my head and drink over 5 liters of water that I have to pee out all night, but other than that I got nothin. My mysterious inky skin thing is almost gone and my elbow is just a big bruise now but fully functional sooo I suppose I should be glad only one (and a half if you include my back) of my health problems is acting up at the moment. 

In other news I’ve been trying to boost my own mood recently instead of unfairly relying on what and who i’m associated with. I’m 25 and a big girl, so I can make myself happy. Monday everyone else at work went to a Durham Bulls game at 12 but I had stuff to finish, so I didn’t make it out. I did however leave a little early since I was the only one in the lab, so I stopped by great clips and got a trim 🙂 just as inch off to fix the split ends so I don’t think anyone would even notice. According to the stylist I’m a few inches away from being able to donate again, on my standards anyway, if I was okay with a bob cut I could chop it now but I would have a crazy fro if I did that (aka no thanksss). So Tuesday and Wednesday were pretty routine, and today as well. I’ve felt very in control of work this week so that’s always good- I hate when I have those random weeks where things just don’t go in my favor and I feel like a loser. So tomorrow is Friday and a week from now it’ll be July and my family will have left me to go to California for the holiday. Cool. 

anybody having a pool party? I can bring watermelon, and also myself which is probably the best party addition ever. 

Riding, pool, housework, actual work and boxing in store for me this weekend- see you all then! Enjoy the rest of June!

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

