June Bug

Ahoy! 

I hope everyone had a fantastic weekend- but if you didn’t find solace in the fact that for most folks it’s only a 4 day work week! Not for me but I’m obviously not normal. 

Friday was a rough day for me, I was doing really well and in good spirits until about 2 hours before the end of the workday where i made a big booboo and then stressed about it for the rest of the evening. Meh 😦 I don’t think I can disclose what it was legally, but it doesn’t really matter since the gist of it is I felt bad and just don’t like making mistakes at work. However I went on with my weekend, woke up Saturday in no rush since I didn’t have to be at work- did random cleaning and stuff around the house for a little bit then made my way to ride around 8:15. I had a really good ride, and afterwards felt even more positive about life in general- though slightly sweaty :p. So I came back to shower and walk Rowena before I went to my parents to go to the pool with Jamie! We didn’t stay long but I hung out with her for basically the rest of the afternoon until my parents got back home from shopping and went for a walk with my Mom. I had to walk the afternoon shift at the vet so did that and moseyed on home to make dinner and hole up with the furries. 

Now this next part is gonna blow your mind i swear- Sunday I didn’t go into work AT ALL! wooooooo! I did my normal cleaning, grocery shopping and the like in the morning and then my Dad came over around 10:30 and we went mulch shopping to make my yard more presentable. We spent a good hour and a half doing that, but by noon 1)it was hot 2) it was lunch time and 3) we had plans to go out on the lake; so we called the mulch party to a close. I went to my grandpa’s house to meet up with him after a quick snack and rinse, Jamie and my uncle also came and we made it out on the water sometime around 2:30 I’d guess. We stayed out until 6ish, when I started to be cranky and nervous. It was a really good and relaxing day though, even if by the time I got home, showered and finished cooking my stomach was eating itself and I was really tired 🙂 small price to pay right? 

Today was not super exciting, except for the fact that my clinic test is finally scheduled for July 18th at 8:15am- bad news is it can apparently last anywhere between 4&8 hours. yes- hours! I get tests run every hour and depending on how fast my blood/electrolytes and the whatnot reach certain levels I just keep going I suppose. 

That’s all for now- If I don’t make it back before Friday I hope everyone has a spectacular, safe and relaxing 4th of July! Go America! 

 

<3Erin 

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

