A what? A Merica.

Hey there everybody,

Many of you will be reading this at the beach, or perhaps while you’re nursing your sunburn inside after a nice day outside with family members and others that are kind of like family…plus those few people that are always around but you’re not sure how they connect to you. Anyway- my family was mostly in California for the holiday so I didn’t do much of the cookout thing but I still had a pretty good 4th

Leading up to the big birthday of America I came home on Wednesday and noticed the air didn’t kick on like usual and established that the fan for the unit was either dead, having a moment or short-circuiting. So I made an appointment for someone to come have a look on Thursday afternoon (turns out fan motor died, so that had to be replaced)…bunch of moneys I didn’t really want to spend but stuff happens. Onto Friday! I had hoped to sleep a bit later than usual, and I suppose I did but still woke up around 6…made it out to do some yard work before it got too hot and managed to mulch the whole rest of my front yard (yay!). I think it looks snazzy and I’m excited about being able to have a presentable yard at some point. If you’re unaware, when I moved in the yard was dirt, rocks and weeds. Now I have some semblance of grass in the backyard, mulch, pine straw, plants, etc. Go me!

So after that I came in and cleaned up the house a bit, then headed out to target to replenish my cleaning arsenal. Then proceeded to scrub the tubs, the tile and most of the kitchen. I was really excited the rest of the day because things were sparkly and smelled like grapefruit. After lunch I took Rowena for a walk and took a shower before getting ready to head out to walk the boarders at work. On a side note, I got my new fitbit in the mail on Thursday so Friday was my first full day of wearing it…I’ve come to the fast conclusion that I take a lot of steps on a daily basis. It’s buzzed at the 10,000 step mark before 3pm both days and it makes me feel victorious- so if you feel inadequate you should get one and celebrate that small accomplishment to feel better 🙂

Wellington is totally packed, as is expected on a holiday weekend, so it took three of us around 2 hours to walk/feed/medicate/blahblah (which actually isn’t bad at all). I was really tired afterwards though so I came home, ate dinner, watched some netflix and instead of going to a big firework hurrah I just went outside because I could see some from the cul-de-sac (Rowena was not a good watching partner though, unless you’re ideal mate sits in your lap with her head buried in your hair). I watched the movie center state, which is really good and makes me want to be a ballerina every time I see it and went to sleep. Today I worked both shifts so spent most of the day there, being amazed at how people act and wondering why most people are so hell bent on focusing on the bad parts of the day instead of the good. Whatevahhhh if I can make a few people happy in a day that’s a-okay in my mind. Maybe that’s why I prefer animals, they’re always super appreciative even if you’re just feeding them.

Tomorrow I’ll be shopping, finishing making my house spotless, pet/house sitting for the ‘rents, boxing and going back to work in the evening. All I know is come Monday i’m gonna be exhausted, just in time for the work week! Oh well, I don’t have a lot of shifts next weekend so I’ll catch up eventually.

This is long.
bang a gong.
bye.

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

