Simple Gifts

So This isn’t going to be a real post per say- but I just wanted to share something that made me happy today 🙂

There’s this lady that works in a building next to mine and she often times will come outside to eat lunch where I sit- recently it’s been her and a young boy that I assumed was a grad student or something that she was training..nope! He’s her son and today I heard her introduce him to a few coworkers of hers; she sounded SO stinkin proud of him, talking about how he was there working for 4 weeks until he goes back to college in S. Carolina etcetc. They were talking about roommates and general life issues, laughing and she had the biggest smile on her face the whole time- glowing all over the place. She made me happy just being near her!

So with all of the pressure and dread I’m dealing with right now in the weeks leading up to my clinic test it was nice to see something as simple as having lunch with your son giving someone that much joy. Here’s a little tune you might know to hum the rest of the day:

Tis the gift to be simple, ’tis the gift to be free,
‘Tis the gift to come down where we ought to be,
And when we find ourselves in the place just right,
‘Twill be in the valley of love and delight.
When true simplicity is gain’d,
To bow and to bend we shan’t be asham’d,
To turn, turn will be our delight
‘Till by turning, turning we come round right.

Happy Monday! ❤

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

