oleoleole

Hello!

I Hope everyone had a superb week, unfortunately I didn’t get to creepy on my lunch duo after Monday- booooo. Starting Tuesday it was full-throttle at work so I was pretty exhausted by Friday but all in all it wasn’t a terrible week. I did have two separate instances that made those two days sucky, especially since both happened at the very end of the day so I just dwelled on it the whole drive home. Meh.

Anyways- this weekend wasn’t anything spectacular, yesterday I worked at Duke for the first weekend since my job switch almost exactly a year ago and it was much less stressful than it used to be! Plus I got to chat with Meredith and help with the bunnies :). After that I hung around the house being lazy, cleaning and walking Rowena- then went to my parents house around 12 to bring back books, get more books and get presents from California (two cool collars for the kitties that don’t fall off!) I ended up staying for the rest of the afternoon, which is what usually happens. Jamie and I went to the pool, I grilled her on college and teenager life, and then I went with my parents for a walk before watching some of the 3rd place world cup game and heading home to shower and whole up for the night. This morning was a slow start, just grocery shopping and lots of cleaning/reorganizing the house. I did some weed killing and such before boxing; where I had a really good class! I love going there 🙂 So I came home, washed the nasty sweatiness off of me, read some and went to work. Not many dogs, not many going home…my kind of Sunday night when we can get out of there before 6:30!

Now i’m just watching tv, recouping and gearing up for the week ahead. Tomorrow is my tiring day- start a smidge early, come home and meet potential roomie, then go back to work for an 8pm immunization. The study is over Wednesday though, so I can make it! I’m more concerned with Friday, which is when my hospital clinic test is and i’m getting kind of nervous.

Till next time!

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

