I like peanut butter.

Hey Dere.

How is everyone? Good? Yes, you are- stop your complaining! It’s been a while since my last post so I’ll do my best to cover the general happenings without boring you to death πŸ™‚

The weekend after my test I was really tired, just kind of drained you know? I made the mistake of not asking off of work..It never really crossed my mind that the events of that day would be long lasting. Oops! Anyway so I basically dragged myself around on saturday, just managing to get through two work shifts and a really pathetic walk with Rowena…cause she was unawares of the tiredness and I felt bad making her suffer for my issues. ANYWAY sunday I didn’t go to boxing, I did yoga instead. My arms weren’t terribly bruised, but definitely were sore. Monday was a chore- but ended well πŸ™‚ I got more blood drawn on Tuesday- which in retrospect was a bad choice but I made $30. The rest of the week was just kind of going through the motions, nothing major to report there. My appetite ever since I lost that weight has been off and on which is kind of annoying since I’ve worked really hard over the past few years to actually have hunger cues; I feel like my body is pouting or something. So by the time the weekend got here I was half exhausted and half really excited to have a day off! I didn’t work saturday at allllll (though I did pet sit for the parentals) so I went riding in the morning once the dew had subsided; during which time I cleaned up the house and made a trip to let pogo out. After pony time I went back to my parents to put a second coat of paint on the China Cabinet that I’m going to inherit for my kitchen- I also washed and vacuumed out my car. By then it was about 4pm so I grabbed some sun and read “gone girl” for a while before taking the dogs for bathroom time and heading home for dinner. Sunday I was still on pogo duty, went there early and to the grocery store while I was out. Made the house spiffy (it smells amazing at the moment by the way)- normal sunday routine ensued and I had an awesome boxing class, though I’m pretty sure I developed a fever at some point since Friday because I’m not a big sweater and both Sat&Sun I was dripping at some point..meh. Worked the evening shift Sunday night, but with cool kids so it wasn’t anything obnoxious- oh oh plus we have two kitties for adoption and they’re so cuuuuute. gotta keep myself in check!

So today starts a new week, and is my daddy’s birthday! Tomorrow is his birthday dinner and I’m also excited because my big sissy is most likely moving back here at the beginning of the new year! FAMFAM yaaaaay πŸ™‚

all in all I’m either getting sick, not recovered all the way or just tired. Time will tell!

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

