I have words.

If any of you are around my age and used to read the little critter books than you’ll appreciate the following: I was so mad!

My favorite one growing up was “Me too” but that doesn’t apply here.

I had my clinic follow up today and I was really excited about it since as far as I could tell my results were showing signs of DI and I was slowly making my way towards an official diagnosis. Did that happen? NOPE! I’m pissed. I believe I will call all of my doctors and cancel everything. No more money poured into something that will never stop- chiropractor? Endocrinologist? Nutritionist? OB? Radiologist? BYEBYE

bleh it’s so frustrating! I was told that my labs show slight signs of diabetes insipidus but weren’t 100% conclusive so they put me on a trial pill, which just so happens to be slightly over $2 per pill. Am I gonna use that? No. I’ll use the 5 I was suckered into getting today but the rest of the $50 of pills they want me to take…negative. Am I going to pay another copay, have to take more sick time and use more gas, time and energy to go to a nutritionist like they want me to to make me gain weight? Nerp. As for the birth control they want to put me on, no thank you. I cannot get pregnant at the moment with the levels my hormones are at and I don’t get a period soooo besides the estrogen deficiency I have there’s absolutely no reason to. Sorry bones, i’ll take calcium.

side note: I also have a bruised butt because of the ab exercises on the gym floor we did in class yesterday. AND I’m scheduled for another nurse shift at the vet which is like 5 in a row…basically guaranteed another one since that weekend is supposed to be the rotation i’m on anyway.

end of words.

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

