everybody blah

Hiya 😉

What a week it’s been! I think I’ve had something almost every evening since my last post! Here are the ones worth telling

first let me tell you that the medicine I griped about in the previous post did NOT work. They made me dizzy, nauseous and upset my stomach. So I tried downing my dose once, which left me a 1/2 tablet once a day and it still didn’t really sit well so I quit taking it on wednesday. It’s kind of a good and bad thing since that means I don’t have to buy it monthly, but also still don’t have any treatment plan going on. Meh.

Thursday: I met some friends for a drink at The Flying Saucer and then moseyed on over to City Limits to try out the mechanical bull. It was a fun night but I wasn’t impressed with the bull at all. I’d do it again don’t get me wrong, but it wasn’t as fun as I anticipated. However I had a good time with the people I was with 🙂 I didn’t get to bed until 1ish though so getting up at 5:30 was rough.

Saturday: Workity! Not a lot going on for the workday to report. It was busy but nothing spectacular happened that I remember. I was supposed to have a play date with the new roommate and her pup but it didn’t work out, so I went back to work with no playtime. Saturday afternoon my neighbor told me I looked toned though so I was excited about that!

Sunday: More work, cleaning etc. My parents and sister came over after boxing class (which was killer by the way) and we set up the china cabinet I painted for my kitchen. It looks prettyyy and I’m happy because it used to be my grandpa’s so it’s got some sentimental value in there too 🙂 That night I met my realtor to look at a sample commercial property to judge size and found some great options! I have to find time to talk with the small business loan people to get an idea of what budget I’m working with and get this show on the road. I’m hoping to go for a unit I saw that would be up by next august. weeee!

Today: Today I was out of the house by 6:45am- drove to Adam’s house to drop off the muffins I made on sunday night because I wanted to be nice and make something…Rowena was going to spend the day with Jamie so I went there next and made it to work by 8! I got new carpet installed today which I was very happy with when I got back from picking up Rowena and going for a walk with my mom this evening. The house looks so clean! However all the furniture is slightly moved from where it was and I keep dropping things. Muscle memory much?

So in general a busy but good week, and hopefully a good one to come. My aunt and cousin might be in town to look at college’s so hopefully I get to see them.

until next time dear readers 🙂

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

