Hammer Time

You guys. August is almost over and I’m sad. Not so much because I’m emotionally attached to august but this year is going by so fast!!

As for the past week, it also (in my opinion) went by pretty quickly. I was on a damn roll and felt like a boss the majority of the time so that’s probably why. Day to day wasn’t all that exciting but for some reason I just felt on top of work, house chores and just life in general. I don’t usually go that long without having some sort of slap on the wrist by reality. Thanks reality for not slapping me recently! Now that I’ve said that I’m probably gonna have a crisis filled week from hell this week but oh well…

Back to the past. My Aunt and cousin did end up coming into town Wednesday from Long Island on a tour of southern colleges so I went to my parents to let them in and hang out with them while the rest of the crew went to the US women’s national team soccer game- this was probably my closest day to having grumpy time because my back was basically folding in half and feeling your vertebrae move like that isn’t very fun. I also had to meet with the exterminator that evening because my hospitable nature was being taken advantage of by some ants and they had overstayed their welcome! However I felt like a bad person so sucked it up and moseyed over to the parental’s around 8 and stayed until like 11, then finally made it home to crash. Thursday was normalish, I feel like I did something but probably didn’t. Fridayyy I went back to eat dinner with everyone and again stayed up late(r) than anticipated. I had gotten a call on Thursday from Tina saying I was being granted a day off since I haven’t had one in like 2 months- so we all decided to make a day trip down to the beach on Saturday to visit my other Aunt (yay!). I went riding in the morning around 9 and as soon and I made it home and showered we headed out to Holden Beach, and got there around 2. It was raining off and on all afternoon so we didn’t do much, just visited and I went for a bike ride to the Marina where a few fishermen were coming in with some grouper, bass and lobster. I asked if they’d show me how to clean/gut a fish since they were doing it there and they obliged 🙂 It was kinda fun. For dinner we had skewered veggies, shrimp and beef tips- and I was a champ and ate a bite of shrimp! I recall liking shrimp as a kid before becoming a vegetarian (like 7 years ago) but this time it just tasted like it smelled…It wasn’t terrible, just not like I was expecting based on my memories. Anyway- My aunt had my Grandma’s old camry with her at the beach but gave it to us to use since they got a new car, and selling that one is pointless. My mom and I drove it back and had mother/daughter time 🙂

We’re also trying to get that side of the family on board with having Christmas at the beach this year- that’s my new family project for the next few months. I SHALL SUCCEED! Today I went back to work, but didn’t make it to boxing class because I went to a canine massage workshop that taught massage/healing techniques for anxious, arthritic, injured etc pets. It was pretty cool and my dog trainer told me to tell her when I open up my business and she’ll send all of her clients my way when they ask about such a place. WOOOO clientele! Speaking of doggy playtime- I walked Rowena to the park after that and we met our potential new roomies and the dogs ran around together while Sarah and I blurted out random info about ourselves that would probably be intense for most people but we both seem to have word vomit issues. Last note of the day- I let Percy out this morning since he’s been trying so freakin hard to go out with his big brother everyday, and he stayed out all day long! I started to get super nervous but when I got back form the park I went looking for him and he was still under the back deck, so I just picked him up and brought him in. Yes, you read that correctly I picked him up- simple as that! Almost like he’s never been a neurotic little mess! So proud of the little nugget.

Alright then- I’m all set to go watch some episodes of Lost and sit in my awesome polka dot pj’s for the rest of the evening.

Goodnight my moon and stars! 🙂

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

