O czym myślisz?

Dobry wieczór!

Another week of domination under my belt :p

Not really- I was running on empty for the majority of the week but I think I pulled it off semi-successfully? I prepped a lot more new animals at Duke for upcoming work, which took a long time. I also had some sort of meeting every day except Friday- quite unusual for me! Monday I met to discuss the possibility of painting a mural in remembrance of the lost animals to research, Tuesday was the monthly enrichment committee meeting (where I bother everyone by asking a lot of questions and making suggestions that ultimately cause more work. oopsies). Wednesday and Thursday I had phone calls with two different banks to talk about small business loans and what I have to do to get approved/what the general rates are for payments and such. The call I had on Thursday was excellent and made me very excited! So now i’m formulating a basic business plan for him and gathering the past few years of my personal tax returns so he can tell me my estimated approval rate- then I’ll go from there and tell the Realtor what budget we’ll be working with for the future home of my very own business 🙂 badass right? Right. Friday was pretty slow at work, but I learned how to do some bench work stuff that I’ve been interested in so that was fun! Hopefully I’ll be able to help out with that more often in the future.

I haven’t been to the Chiropractor since the last Wednesday in July so occasionally I can feel my vertebrae coming apart from each other and just hanging out all willy nilly but in general I think I’ve been holding up pretty well for a busted old woman. Today at the vet was one of those consistent appointment days but nothing crazy except one very angry cat. Albus also came and he is not a good patient either- but not as bad as the turd nugget we dealt with earlier. Bad Kitty! So between shifts I brought him back, took an hour or so to chill and change and then took Rowena for a walk/jog around Lake Johnson. We had a good time 🙂 She actually made me proud passing all the dogs and people on the trail, not to mention the will power she showed by only sniffing at appropriate times. So by the time we made the full circle it was time to head back to work and walk the dogs for the evening.

Now I’ve showered and had dinner- so I plan on vegging out for the remainder of the day watching Criminal Minds with the kiddos. Hopefully I’ll remember to tell tales of the rest of the holiday weekend.

Good Night and Good luck!

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

