my widdle pumpkin face

BOO!

Scared you. It’s getting to be Halloween time everyone, and I’m just waiting until it’s socially acceptable to put out my big light up decorations, make pumpkiny things to give out and wear flannel. However- let’s not get ahead of ourselves since it is in fact still September! I think I might try to start a group that gets together every month for dinner and stimulating conversation (aka adult version of play time because we’re obviously going to be playing a game. duh)! That thought is up the air so hopefully I remember it’s up there and put it to use.

Next item of business: I have BETTER than 20/20 vision so don’t even try to sneak anything past me unless I’m distracted. But be warned that my peripheral vision is stellar and I’m onto you. I went to the eye center on Friday (let us not discuss how long I was there- because it was TWO FREAKIN HOURS) to get my 6 month post PRK check-up, and I have perfect 20/20 in my right eye and 25/20 in my left. Hopefully my next visit in another 6 months has my right eye even better than it is; but if not I’m content with perfect eye sight I guess :p

That appointment super stressed me out tough because I had planned on being home slightly earlier than usual, since the slot was for a 15 min check-up and I should have been in the room by 3:30. Nope, I found myself pacing and calling on my fam to go let Rowena out by 5 so she didn’t have to hold it longer than normal. Boo! I didn’t get much of a rest after that because I was up Saturday and off to Duke by 7:15 and then back to Wellington by 9. We ended up staying until 3ish after the day of the Cats- but I didn’t have to go back for the afternoon shift so it wasn’t too bad. A new potential roommate came by with her dog, and her boyfriend came also just in case I was crazy I guess. They were both really nice though so hopefully that situation works out. OH and I also got my key back from Brittany finally. Soooo that was basically my Saturday- except I had to go feed and let out the animals at my parents house in the evening. Status at this point: exhausted.

This morning I worked the AM shift, and surprisingly didn’t feel tuckered out once I got moving around. I wasn’t very patient with the loud mouths boarding though and found myself having serious discussions with a lot of the dogs about their inappropriate behavior. They didn’t listen to my logic…Afterwards I went back to my parents for more pet duty and to the grocery store before Sunday cleaning ensued. To give you a hint on my energy level I only took Rowena for a walk around like half of the neighborhood and spent the rest of the late morning time watching Parenthood. I went to boxing though- where I was thankfully not the only zombie. I got a look at myself in one of their mirrors though and I wasn’t super pleased with the image- for once I actually thought I would look better a little bulkier; or as I’ve heard so many times in the past few years with some “meat on my bones”. In the next few weeks I’m going to make an effort to actually accomplish this. After boxing I really only had time for a shower and some foodstuff before I had to go back to work for the evening shift, and made it home around 6:45. Fed the kiddos, and then myself. Now I’m lying on the couch like I fell out of the sky and preparing to watch Criminal Minds.

I’m hoping to get some more positive news on the business location search this week, and also will be submitting a letter to my manager to ask for a raise. Cross your fingers world! I have more overtime in the books for tomorrow, with early days until Wednesday. Then Thursday I make a trip to the vet school to see if RowRow can be a blood donor. Oy!

Hokay byez

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

