Hark! barkparksnark…dark?

Yo! It’s Wednesday. So much happening this week that I’m both amazed and extremely disappointed in this news. Here’s the down low:

Today ended the god awful study that’s been going on for the past week but the past two days have been driving me closer and closer to burn out station! Monday was an 8am immunization plus a crap ton of lab work then back for an 8pm immunization. Rowena came for the night time one and I think Durham scares her because she had to sit in the front on the way home and she doesn’t sit there. Chicken! So then Tuesday I did the 8am again but Cindy did the pm.

I can tell when I’m starting to get to my breaking point when I don’t have an appetite and also when I get headaches in the morning- both happening except today I was a cow (moo).

I submitted my letter for a raise yesterday but Richard is in DC so I haven’t heard any answer aka I’m getting nervous! Today wasn’t too bad, it was a really good amount of work actually- just enough to keep me busy and occupied for the day but not so much that I was running up and down the stairs in a frenzy…ain’t nobody like being in a frenzy ya know? I also heard back from the bank about a loan and am working on meeting up with them soon, plus arranging a stop hunger now event and trying to find time to learn to crochet.

Tomorrow Rowena’s going into the vet school for her evaluation to be a blood donor (yayyyy!) 🙂 I’m excited but also slightly annoyed at the extra appointment I made this week. Oh well. On a random note I’m really curious if anyone else that had stress fractures when they were younger ever has issues with shaving over the bone splints and cuts themselves pretty consistently or if it’s just a me thing. It’s bothersome! Also I have two random bruises on the outside of both of my knees soo….I don’t even know. Ghost battery?

OH and I’m thinking of getting a(second) tattoo soon….hmmm

Okay you guys just drink all that info in like a basic b in starbucks with her pumpkin spice latte skim milk no whip!

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

