can we talk?

Sure we can! We aren’t going to right now though okay?

Sunday evening blues should be setting in for most folks right about now- but hey you should cheer up because pretty soon you’ll be conquering your case of the Mondays and moving on with the week. Yeah? I must say, one of the best things about having a job on the weekend and working 7 days a week means that I have never had the desire to ‘work for the weekend’ cause that just means I keep working. I think more people should get over themselves and just work for the job their doing and stop focusing on 2/7th’s of their lives- cause that means you’re wasting like 260 days a year!

So to continue with last weeks agenda, Rowena went to the Vet School on Thursday and she did really well I was told. Passed the temperament portion of the exam with flying colors (what’s that from? Racing?) and had no issue with the lateral position they have to draw blood in, nor with the clippers they use to shave a spot on their neck. So basically they just sent off a tube of her blood to be typed and as long as she’s 1.1- and not 1.1+ she’s their newest blood donor! Yayyyy 🙂 She was completely exhausted afterwards though and it was marvelous! Friday was normal…I did stuff.

This weekend was really good and BEAUTIFUL! I worked Saturday with the A-team and we got out of there almost right at 1; not to mention it was the day of cute furry animals for whatever reason so it was a pretty good work day! I came home and changed/ate and then went to ride EZ in the gorgy sunshiney weather. Rowena came and chilled on a towel in the shade cause she told me she missed her barn time…I had a really good ride; good balance, collection, speed etc and I sat the trot and canter with no complaints from my spine..I even did some one stirrup work 🙂 Then I went into the back field for a cool down stroll and the other boys decided they were gonna rile everyone up so I had a few minutes of bucking/rearing to deal with- which my spine did complain about quite a bit. However I did not feel like falling off into a pile of poop in the field so there was no unhorsing me happening there! Ponies are so silly sometimes. Today was my average Sunday- work in the morning, boxing in the afternoon with cleaning and walks mixed in intermittently. I did hear back from one of the people that looked at the room and she’s moving in the first week of October! Megan and Toby shall be joining our household and they shall be infinitely easier to live with than Brittany and Maizy.

Bad news of the week: SBA said they can’t give me a loan based on personal liquidity in case everything goes kaput and I have to pay it back on my lonesome with no business income. However the agent I was working through gave me another contact and said to keep trying because the most important aspect is cash flow projection in the business plan and I have that so it’ll happen eventually! Complicated eh?

I’ve reached out to a few people though and I believe I’m going to start arranging to meet once or twice a month for trivia again at West Park Tavern. Perhaps there are cute boys there that can form a sentence and aren’t incredibly creepy? Too much to ask? We shall see.

Until next time my pretties! ❤

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

