cats gone crazy

Whaaaat’s up everyone?!

Somewhat of an odd week- I took a vacation day Wednesday so the whole continuity of it all got messed up. The dreary weather didn’t help much…nothing spectacular happened Monday and Tuesday- and I didn’t really get stressed because I knew in my head that I was gonna have Wednesday to myself (I was hoping to ride, do some yard work, and perhaps sleep later than usual). However this was a total bust and it was raining basically all day so I didn’t ride, I just went and hung out at the barn for a little while- but EZ was spooking at something so badly he was shaking and I didn’t want him to break anything (on him, in the barn, or on me for that matter) so I let him back out with the boys after getting him clean. Then I just went to walmart and bought a spice rack and some pillows- came home and cleaned the crap out of my house…we’re talking I even scrubbed the trash can. Do normal people clean their trash can? Anyway, I went for a walk but got all rained on so didn’t go super far 😦 I hung around for a little while and contemplated whether I should go to the 5:30 boxing class or take Rowena for a real walk since the forecast said the rain would stop: I decided walk and the rain most definitely did not stop. Thanks a lot weather for ruining my day off!

Moving on. Thursday&Friday were fine, slowly getting warmer anyway so that counts as brownie points in my book. Small job changes happening, plus perhaps a re-titled position for me were a pretty good way to end the week. I haven’t written about dating in a while because honestly I was afraid of who would read it. I had hoped it would evolve into something more concrete so I knew what to call said person, but it’s been since memorial day and it’s not going the direction I feel like I need right now so I am trying my best to leave him alone and move on. It’s hard because I feel like I failed again but there’s not really all the much I can do to make someone want to be in a real relationship right? Better to be with someone that wants to be, not to make someone stick around just to say it worked out…at least that’s what I keep telling myself. I like him though. Feelings are hard!

No more of that- now onto today! I worked Kennel for the first time in a reaaally long time, and had 7 baths to do. The average on a Saturday I’d say is 2 or 3 tops, but surprisingly it wasn’t all that bad. One was the most agreeable cat I have ever bathed and most were short haired, small dogs. All in all not a bad return to the kennel for me- though I hope I don’t end up there very often again. After work I was supposed to meet Jenna to learn to crochet but I messed up the timing and waited too long to go for my afternoon walk so was just on my way to Bond Park when she was available…wompwomp. However the weather was AMAZING today so Rowena and I enjoyed our romp around the woods. We came home, and I cleaned some of the backyard leaves/acorns/fall crap before coming in for the day. Now my internet won’t connect to the tv so I can’t watch Netflix and it’s causing me more stress than it should- I also can’t watch my chromecast. Why do you do this technology?! I can’t figure you out by myself! Obviously the internet isn’t totally out though because I’m on the computer writing this…perplexing.

Anyways- that’s that and the week coming up looks pretty boring. Hopefully I have good news to report at the next entry!

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

