Guten Morgen Achtuber!

Hello my children πŸ™‚

This past week has been super extra in most forms that are able to be super extra ___. For example, it’s been super extra long. Also super extra beautiful, fun, productive- do you see where this is going? Good, othewise you’d be super extra slow! *betcha didn’t see that comin*

I know it’s been a while since my last post but you know what? I don’t care. I was busy okayyyy- however I have been trying to find ways to make this blog more interesting. Toying with posting certain things on particular days of the week, etc. Stay tuned! For this one though you’re stuck with regular rants and raves sorry 😦

Here’s how things happened: Monday and Tuesday were lonely because literally everyone else in the lab went to an annual conference to present what we’ve (labwise) have done with the grant money we have. Hence, I didn’t have a lot to do on those days so I reverted back to my DLAR roots and hung out with the basement crew and also played with the animals a lot πŸ™‚ not a bad two days actually! Wednesday I went to chiro to see Dr. McKay (thank God) and I was wonderful. My back had been screaming for days. Thursday and Friday were pretty usual, except particularly gorgeous in the weather department πŸ™‚ OH and also I went on a date Friday and had a beer. What has happened to me you ask? Blame the fall fairy cause I have no clue!

Saturday: Worked until 1:30ish but the day was weirdly slow and busy at the same time. Not a lot of appointments but a dog with laryngeal paralysis that caused drama took up a lot of time- rude right? Afterwards Rowena and I walked and then I went riding yayyy! EZ was fantabulous as always, and Lauren talked me through riding with contact a smidge, and I’m looking forward to working more with him on that. It was da best barn day I’ve had in a while with the combo of perfect temperature, well behaved horsey, not rushing and the like. Ummmmm I think that’s all I did. Then it got cold- boo 😦
Sunday: This morning, Jack Frost and I walked the pups and did our normal grocery shopping and house cleaning. Boxing was good but I was kind of pooped, so probably could have put a little more effort into it. Meh I still got a good work out and punched things so I say success. It was sunny and nice so I romped around the neighborhood real quickly and then spent the rest of the afternoon doing yard work and making soap. Stop judging me unless you’re giving me a 10. Some men folk came to pick up furniture I’m selling and then Megan (new roommate) came to unload some stuff. Now I’m showered and exhausted/slightly in pain. Fresh batch of PB made, and my tumbly is rumbly.

DINNER TIME!

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

