the early bird gets the vermicelli

What goes on my people?

A lot has happened! Work has been semi-slow, but non postable things are causing a ruckus there so you don’t get to hear the haps in that department- but I can tell you that I got a flu shot on Thursday and I went to a certification class on Tuesday that I’m really excited about.

In other news, Shannon came into town on Sunday (my older sister for those that don’t know) so by the time Wednesday came around it was family dinner time. Twas a good time, but it made me le tired. Today we went house hunting for Shannon and Joe which was fun. I love looking at houses, not sure if that’s weird? The Parade of homes is my jam. Anyway, that took up the majority of the morning and early afternoon- so we all went out to the farm around 2 and I showed them the pony. Megan moved her bed and a few more things over on Friday night, but my extra bed is in her way…I had planned on getting the fam to help me move it while they were here but forget so after I rode I had to do that by myself. However in case you were wondering, I can do that. Then Rowena and I went for a nice walk, except I got stuck in the rain again…

A little bit of reading, dinner and now some netflix is basically the rest of my Saturday! The next few days are looking promising, though the weather isn’t as agreeable in my opinion. Bound to happen at some point I suppose…I look forward to telling you all about it soon!

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

