frigidity?

And so the break-neck pace continues! Since my last post I’ve basically just been going full steam ahead, head down, pushing through to the finish line…you get the picture. Through this process I have been producing scary amounts of snot- sorry if that’s TMI but it was kind of impressive. Anyways, Thursday/Friday were sort of normal…I don’t actually remember much of Thursday for some reason but Friday was jam packed. I was walking to the car when I listened to my voicemail and had a message from Tina asking if I could come in to work nurse the next day because the girl that was originally assigned had ‘personal conflicts’ <–fishy. Of course I have people pleasing problems so I said sure, which led to my Saturday: First of all, let's understand that it was freezing. Alright so maybe it was in the 40's for the most part but when you were out washing your car in 80 degree weather a few days beforehand, that feels super duper cold! Also, the rain 😦 So 8am I had an immunization at Duke, and from there drove to Wellington for the nurse shift until 1. I took the vet to pick up her car at the shop on the way home, then ate/walked/showered before going back for the PM shift. I had dinner, then got in bed with a heat pad and watched Gilmore Girls before zonking out. Nature very kindly gave me an extra hour of sleep, so waking up at 6 was actually not very difficult. Went to walk the dogs, shop and such like usual and then cleaned the crapola out of the house. I started to rake the leaves, when Megan's dad came out with a leafblower and made my day! So now my yard is clean and not a pool of leaves- at least for a few days. Sooo then Boxing, very good class- but for the first time in a while my arms were jello by the end. I was lazy when I got home, but eventually went for a walk before unwinding and putting pj's on for the night.

Now I'm dreading the next two days of work because I have to go back and do PM immunizations again but the light is drawing closer and closer! I can do it!

In other news, sissy moves back today 🙂

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

