shameful!

I’ve been a bad blogger as of late I know…I didn’t check the dates but I’m pretty sure it’s been about 2 weeks since I posted something. If it makes you feel better there have been multiple times that I thought “I should really post something. Tonight I’ll sit down and write what’s going on” but I never did because I’m a bad person. Forgive me? Kthanks. Rather than break things down day by day, which is lame and boring, I’ll just let you in on what’s happening in general. My emotions and thought process recently have been wacky- in the past few months I’ve tried really hard at dating. Not in an over zealous, fake smile and creepy kind of way but in the sense that I want to be able to say I tried and if things don’t work out not feel as though there was something I could have done to make it turn out differently. So far this has not worked (obviously)- I will use different names just because I always feel awkward writing about someone that hasn’t given me permission. First was Buddy the Elf which was probably the most normal situation of not working out, because it was basically just that…it didn’t work. We tried (or at least I did) for a few months, but schedules and lack of communication just fizzled it out. Next was Johnny Bravo- went on two dates..the third was postponed and then just never spoken of again. I don’t really get this since nothing happened and I don’t accept that reasoning but am forcing myself to move on and be okay with not knowing why- because in all reality it doesn’t really matter why. NEXT was Lloyd..the freshest cut and probably the one I’m having the most trouble with. I was really into this guy, seemed to hit it off and be really comfortable from the beginning but a few week in and attack of the silent treatment strikes again. Is this a thing now? You decide things aren’t working out so just stop talking completely with no explanation? If so that’s stupid because we’re adults and you should be man enough to say something.

With all of that clogging up my brains I admit I’ve been blue a few times, but have been trying to focus on the Christmas spirit and learn from my mistakes. On the plus side I’m becoming really good at raking leaves in my yard and also had a fun night of trivia this week. Plus I re-downloaded tinder and even though most of the people on there are just in town for the holidays and want to meet up for random sex- sometimes having a good conversation with someone reminds me that there are men out there with social skills and the ability to type more than “hey how u”

yay life!

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

