smiles and rainbows

Hiiiii

This weekend was kind enough to be super fantastic and so I would like to share my good mood. The work week was meh so we’ll just skip over that, shall we? I took Friday off- started the day with a massage at my old Chiro office so that was nice to see the staff there 🙂 I was uber duber relaxed after that and probably worried the bank teller when I went to make a deposit into my savings account. It’s okay, I’d rather stun with happiness than be bitchy. I worked around the house for a little while after that, and then went to the noon boxing class. It was a really good workout and I felt much better than usual since I wasn’t tight and knotted up! Crazy how that works. After I came home I got a call from my Mom to see if I could take family photos- so I went over there after putting up some Christmas decorations outside and took the dogs for a walk with her before we had a photo shoot. Family dinner followed- and that was a wrap for Friday!

Saturday: work. boooo- but not terrible I suppose. We were pretty slammed so ended up staying until 2ish..but 2 is on the good side of late since it’s only an hour. I came home and changed, took a few minutes to relax and then made my way to have pony time! EZ was perfect and even started collecting himself before I had to ask at all. So good so gooood- Lauren was there and we even popped over a small cross rail. 🙂 I love that horse already and if I can get the funds together I would definitely consider buying him…but leasing is good for now. No rush. One shower later I went to Rachel’s to meet with her and Amanda for some crocheting 🙂 don’t judge my saturday night…I had a good time. I shouldn’t have brought Rowena though…lesson learned. She’ll be staying home next time. I’m working on a scarf now, and next time I’m gonna learn to make a hat before I try to tackle a blanket (beast mode). I got home pretty late and watched a quick show just to wind down before passing out.

Work this morning wasn’t bad- not too many dogs and Marisa and I knocked it out relatively quickly. After shopping and cleaning I did the normal boxing class (where I did much better than usual at the push-ups thanks)…so after I had a good crack blister like usual I went to the book sale 😀 Amanda and Matt met me there and we spent a good 2 hours combing the isles and being dorkily excited about the massive amounts of nerd in the room. So I came home afterwards, chilled and walked Rowena…showered and then made dinner.

Tis the end of the weekend and even though I’m tired and will probably be really sore tomorrow I feel good and I’m really excited for next weekend to see if it can contest with this one. Bring it on eh?!

adios my dears.

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

