Baaaa humdrum.

Or something like that.

I hope everyone had a Merry Christmas, Happy Hanukkah, Happy Kwanzaa…Festivus or whatever it is you celebrated. We have a few days left of random days off and using the holiday spirit as an excuse so enjoy yourselves!

Here’s what I did- the weekend after my last post was supposed to be pretty normal for me but my HVAC maintenance call turned into something much more annoying and kind of scary. They found a cracked heat pipe which probably would have resulted in me dying at some point during this week from carbon monoxide poisoning once the heat started to really kick in. They had to shut it off on Friday afternoon so I packed up and headed to the ‘rents house for the weekend. I worked at the vet Saturday and met a guy right after to go over options and sign for a new one which they came on Monday to install. I left work a little early that day so I could let them inside to put up the new thermostat and somehow ended up with the technicians phone number..? He’s young though so no. Sunday I took Jamie with me to boxing class to show her what it was all about and to see if she would be sore just to judge how out of shape I am– turns out I’m not too shabby! So after a hectic 3 or 4 days I was finally back at my (warm) house! I worked Tuesday as well but nothing super exciting happened..that night I went to an unofficial Cary High reunion at Mac’s Tavern though with Gabby and Jenna. I thought it would be really interesting to see people I haven’t set eyes on in years (and kind of hoped Lance might show even though I knew it was about a -3% chance)..but it wasn’t all that great. I had fun with Jenna and really would like to get together more with her πŸ™‚ It was good to see a few other people too but next time I’d rather it be in a less crowded setting.

Wednesday (aka Christmas Eve!) I went to boxing in the morning and then came home to pack up a few things and head over to have a cookie baking marathon with the seesters. We made the rest of the dough from the dinner savvy cookies then we all ate a Christmas Eve dinner together. Post dinner was Christmas Vacation watching time and general holiday quality time. Thursday/Christmas day I did the morning walk shift before heading back to open presents with everyone. I got some nice gifts and really liked watching other people open what I gave them πŸ™‚ That lasted until 11ish, so afterwards I popped back over to my house to grab my bags and feed the cats before heading off to the beach!

Arrival time was about 5; we didn’t do a lot that night, just sat and updated on what was going on and had dinner etc. Friday was pretty chill also: I went to the gym with Jamie and my Aunt mid-morning and then went with them to the barn to see my Aunts horse and (originally) to go on a trail ride- however the trails were super muddy so we couldn’t go. Somehow I ended up awkwardly being led around the outdoor ring at a walk for like 30 minutes…pony school flashback! Oh well; any pony time is good in my book. When we got back to the house my step-cousin had arrived with her fiance so the rest of the night was basically sweatpants and dinner/family time. We tried to watch Valkyrie but I couldn’t make it through and ended up going to bed haha :p Saturday was our day back home- we left after Jamie and I went running and moseyed our way back through Wilmington. It was beautiful outside so we ate at George’s outside in the sun and eventually drove back to Cary. I didn’t stick around after that because I was honestly ready for a night at home in my pj’s without rushing around. However I did have to work this morning so the jolt back to reality after 4 days off was not appreciated. Normal Sundayness occurred with boxing class, grocery shopping and the like.

Other news would be that my scarf is almost finished! weeeee. Next I’m conquering beanies.

Tomorrow starts the last week of slow/easy work time before January craziness starts after New Years 😦

Until next time my pretty’s! I’ll try to post again in 2014 but If I don’t then have a wonderful and safe celebration!

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

