Resolving and Desolving

In the year of 2015 a lot happened to the world (I don’t know what they are yet though so I’ll have to get back to you on that one)

I do however know what’s happened in the past week or so in my own little universe!

Monday and Tuesday were semi-regular work days, though most of the lab was still out so it was pretty quiet and easy going. My favorite kind of work! Wednesday was New years eve and I had to use up my last d-day before the year ended soooo no work for moi! I went to the 9:30 boxing class, came hom enad cleaned up/did laundry and the whosits etc before going over to the parents in the afternoon to go with them to strength training- we were there until 4:30ish so I basically came home right afterwards and made some Ziti to take over to Rachel’s house to crochet in the new year like crazy party animals. I learned how to make a hat, we talked for a few hours and just relaxed…I had a good time and it was nice to unwind for a change without having to worry about going to work in the morning! Why no work? Oh because I had TWO DAYS OFF IN A ROW! So January 1st aka Thursday I started off on the right foot and got to organizing the house and trying to get my life in order. I went to ride EZ around noon and then went straight to go on a bike ride on the tobacco trail with Jamie and Joe. We went about 10 miles, and the double ride made me super cold and hungry. Soooo I came home, showered and warmed up before dinner and watched some movies.

Yesterday was a random day back at work before the weekend. I’m now off to work at the vet and hopefully nothing super intense happens!

all good things, all good things ❤

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

