sting like a bee

Surprise!

Is it spring? Fall? Winter? Nobody knows anymore.

It’s been a pretty good week-work is getting busier as projects are starting up, but I like it that way. As long as it’s manageable I appreciate having things to occupy my time ๐Ÿ™‚ The main reason I had a fabuloso mood going on is not share-able at this time so we’ll have to revisit that. I met with a retirement/financial adviser on Thursday and feel much more confident in my account status now…I changed what kind of funds I’m invested in and also switched from my regular 403b to a Roth version. Yayyyy retirement! A local book store also got back to me about starting a storytime there and I’m really excited about it! Stories with Erin will soon be a popular Apex thing to do ๐Ÿ˜‰ Saturday was a packed schedule at work, but Dr. Cannon was the vet so it was a good day! I love working with her, she’s always so calm and collected. Afterwards I went straight to ride;the weather was awesome so EZ and I had a nice hack out in the back field. I had a chat with Lauren’s mom after I rode about buying him and feel pretty confident that I’ll be able to officially bid on him in the near future. Just working out some kinks and finding a boarding facility in my budget. Speaking of kinks, this week I have a Doctor appointment for an autoimmune blood panel to test for Lupus and I’m pretty pumped about it. Anyways Saturday night I went out for dinner and a movie (which by the way, those that were talking about the ending of Silver Linings playbook being sad..you are most certainly an odd person). I fell asleep basically immediately after getting home and then Sunday ensued. The only big difference in yesterday was that I worked the evening shift as well as the morning, and also had to take care of the animals at the homestead.

Today was a holiday though so I got to sleep until like 6:30 and take my time with breakfast and such before going back over to let Pogo out and feed the critters. I dove into the closet in the spare bedroom where a lot of my old stuff is and found my old flute and piccolo- I can still play! I also looked through my senior year Cary High yearbook annnnd memories happened. I decided to go to boxing again today so popped in for the noon class with Jay. Let’s just say I’ll be feeling that tomorrow for sure! So after I had some noms I worked in the yard a little bit, then took Rowena up to the top of the neighborhood where there’s a small field to play ball. At this point I was beat so I took a shower and read for an hour or so before dinner. Now me and the kids are sitting cozy with some Netflix before the work week is back. Wompwomp.

Later gators!

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, โ€‹I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

