let me outttt

Before we get to the snice weather we’re currently having- a quick recap of the past three days.

The rest of the day Saturday was a bit bah humbug, I had an appointment to euthanize my childhood cat that I didn’t mention last time. She was almost 18 and declining in health pretty fast these days, so I know it wasn’t a bad decision but still…she was my birthday present for my 8th birthday and just knowing that another aspect of my childhood is gone is sad. After work I went straight to the barn and EZ was having a freak out moment for the start because a lot of barn chores were being done to prep for the freeze- however he recovered in time and we had some pretty good flatwork going on! I don’t remember what I did after that. Sunday was normal for the most part- I’ve been really tired lately and my Reynaud’s is getting out of control to the point where my hands and feet are blistering and bleeding (attractive, no?) so that’s annoying and slightly alarming at times. However I went to boxing, did some housework and then went to do the Sunday night shift at the vet. Twas also my Mom’s birthday so after work I went to have dinner with the famawam (a hoot that bunch!). Monday I had a sick day, but not because I was more sick than usual just since I had a bunch of appointments. The morning was spent scrubbing my kitchen and bathroom while waiting for the HVAC guy to come and do a final inspection. After that, I decided to go to another boxing class before I went to the dentist. I made it back from that JUST in time for snow/ice accumulation which is remarkable because I’m always incredibly unlucky when it comes to timing and the weather. Woohoo! So I bundled up and stayed in for the rest of the night watching the lifetime movie about JK Rowling. She is my idol.

That brings us to today- the winter wonderland of suck. I woke up to snow, which was expected- but upon going out for our morning walk I discovered that it wasn’t snow it was a huge sheet of ice. no thank you. I was genuinely hoping to go into work eventually but since it’s now mid-afternoon and I’m not there, that clearly isn’t happening. I’ve made it outside 3 times, and have done indoor exercises about 3 times as well but am still going crazyyyy. Let me explain how the mind of a previous/recovering ED person works when cooped up inside. None of this “awesome I’ll just put on pj’s and watch movies all day!” nonsense, I have been freaking out about calorie intake versus expenditure and even more so since I seem to be hungry for no particular reason. I feel gross and unfit, but also really dumb because I know that this is completely untrue. Well, maybe the unfit part, and also I’m a bit gross but not because of what I’m eating. On that note, I’m attempting another walk now that the sun has graced the town with its presence and some of the ice seems to have melted back into the abyss.

I swear if I don’t make it into the lab tomorrow because of the frozen tundra situation I’m not going to be happy.

Winter, winter go away come again when I’m old and gray.

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

