She took my EZ..take it easy

Happy Sunday!

I had one of those super slow but also really fast weeks- I’m sure the fact that the weather has gotten immensely nicer helped in that regard. Though it wasn’t all that nice out until Friday. I was a little less frenzied at work, but there’s a new trainer at the gym so I was supah sore both Monday and Tuesday….Friday morning I got a text saying that if I wanted to go ride EZ that would be my last opportunity, as his new owner would be coming by to finalize and pick him up this weekend. So I did- though it was really sad and I’m still kind of in denial about it. There was some kind of connection we had together and I doubt many other horses will give me the same feeling of ‘one’ that he does. He’s going to a good home though, and will have a person to dote on him and give him treats more than I would be able to and that’s the thing I keep trying to focus on. Friday I also brought in a pie for (early) pi day and had my last PRK follow-up appointment. 20/20 vision kids!
Yesterday I would have liked to go to the St. Patricks day festival in Raleigh but I was 1) carless for a good portion of the day and 2) It was nizasty outside. Therefore I dropped my car at the dealership and went with my mom to the Garden Supply Center to buy weed killer and fertilizer for when the weeds are gone and my sad grass needs a little boost in a few weeks. Yay! In case you were wondering, this was a fun trip for me. Afterwards I went for a really long (okay not really long..a little over 3 miles) with Rowena because I decided to go on the greenway and ended up somewhere far away on accident…then had to trek it back home. Oh Well! Then I met Marisa and Annika for dinner- originally meant to go to PieBird because, duh, pi day; however apparently many people shared our train of thought so they were booked. We went to The Station instead and it was just as yummy 🙂 – plus I had good company. Todaaaay I was semi-lazy and didn’t do much in the morning besides grocery shop and clean up a bit before boxing class…I did spread the weed killer around the yard first since this week I’m sure the weeds are gonna blast off. Same trainer this week as last and it was still a rough workout, but better. He’s a really good trainer and I’m really looking forward to the day I go and am able to do the majority of the combo’s and exercises with less pain…goal for the summer! I went to my parents house basically straight from there, with just a quick stop to shower and get Rowena. Shannon and Joe were there too, but just my Mom since my Dad and Jamie are in VA looking at Washington &Lee this weekend. I went for a walk with Mother, then to work and now I just stuffed my hole with food and am tired.

I think I’ll settle in for some good ole TV time with the fur kids and gear up for another insane in the membrane week 🙂

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

