Let’s get sprung

Flowers, sneezing, bees, warmth, widdle babies= spring. I love it.

This week at work was the perfect amount of occupied and finally took a break from the downward spiral I’ve been rocketing on for a month or two. Next week is back to it, but it’s not next week yet so don’t talk about it…. I’ve started to come to terms with the fact that transitioning jobs at some point doesn’t make me a bad employee, nor a failure- it just means that the position I am currently in doesn’t have the same pathway in mind for me as I do for myself;Therefore I am more hopeful and looking forward to the future than the recent past 🙂 Hooray hope! This has also spilled over somewhat into the dating scene, as I for whatever reason have just realized that I’m 25 years old and that’s not super old. The average bride these days is 29- and I can totally have two kids after that. Plus I’ve always wanted to adopt so…I’ve been a silly billy for like 5 years. Oops!

Continuing with this upbeat goop- today was a really good day for me! I had no work, none, zip, absolutely nothing I had to be on time for. It was really awkward at first, but after I got started lemme tell you I went all out in the lamest way possible. I washed my sheets, cleaned the kitchen, then sorted through my clothes and made three big bags to sell/donate before lunch. The sun was out by that point, so I ventured into the wild and did some weeding, then raked random debris from the backyard and sprinkled more weed eater. Two lawn bags and a pile of crap later I cleaned the car then made my way to see if I could get any cash for the clothes. Turns out not really, but I did get like $9 plus the FORTY that I found going through my old purses. While they were going through my stuff I went to Lowes to buy a new smoke alarm since mine’s been completely off the wall for at least 6 months already. Safety first, obvi. Rowena came with me and it was interesting- she sat in the cart while we were inside but in the garden section she owned it up and down the aisles. I grabbed some Impatiens and Dianthus to put in the pots up my front steps, then took the rest of the clothes to goodwill. Planted the flowers, chatted with my neighbor, walked Rowena and now have showered and am watching Mulan. I was supposed to go on a date for wine and jazz but apparently there’s some food/tummy issues so that’s not happening. I’m cool with it.

So now I will just relax and get ready for another relaxing morning that I can clean up a bit more inside and out, get dem groceries and hit things at boxing class.

in summary: first weekend of spring= bombtastic.

smoocheycoo baby boo ❤

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

