Palm and collected

Greetings!

A very mixed emotion week I’ve had…I’m not sure what to focus on mood wise. In general nothing really bad happened but there were a few things at work that made me feel crummy, and when I don’t perform to my own standards I get really upset at myself. This too shall pass. Anyway- I worked most of the weekend but last night I went to go see STOMP at the DPAC and it was superb! A really good show, and I was pleasantly surprised with how well they interacted with the audience. I will now be trying to make music with everything I touch in hopes I make a million dollars. So that was fun though I was sitting in a row between two loud families/groups. Also, I was amazed at the lack of rhythm the mass public has…can you not clap on beat, please? You’re making us look really dumb in front of the stomp crew. This didn’t help my lack of sleep, but it was worth it. The two walking shifts today were brightened by the fact that two of my favorite dorky dogs are there. So obnoxious but stinkin’ adorable!

Sarah also came with me to boxing class today and I think I recruited a new class buddy! I was kind of proud of myself too because today Nasser had a hard class and I somewhat kept up…or at least a bit better than what’s been happening the past 2 weeks he’s taught 🙂

Next weekend I believe I’m going to try and get a few people to go to wine and jazz, but my main focus will be making Easter dinner. dundundunnnn

Enjoy the rest of your Palm Sunday

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

