ohboyohboyohboy.

Hi!

What a week. I’m not usually one to say it drug on, but let’s be real..this one did. I was le busy most of the week at work. Wednesday I had a meeting after work so got home late, and it was gloomy Tuesday-Thursday. I’ve also nearly thrown in the towel with this dating crap. I don’t know what happened, and when people stopped being able to communicate normally but it’s insane the level of stupidity that comes with online dating sites. I have my share of issues yes but I don’t send gross or completely idiotic messages. Anyways, let’s move on to yesterday! It was a coworker’s last day, so I stopped by the store on the way in and picked up a candy bowl that I’d ordered, and some candy obviously to put in it as a going away present. Made a card to go along with it and left it around for folks to sign during the day while I scurried around doing the work thing. I left at 2 to meet Shannon and Joe at their apartment, then we went to Shannon’s ultrasound appt for the gender reveal. It was neato, and I’m aware it is odd but I had fun. haha :p I am super excited to meet my little baby nephew in a few months! We stopped by the store on the way home to pick up an “it’s a boy” balloon and a blueberry pie, then popped in on the ‘rents to tell them the news. I didn’t hang around because I had to go let Rowena out and the usual afternoon stuff I do on Fridays. I was inspired so did a little work on the baby blanket while I channeled my housewife and watched “Leave it to Beaver” on Netflix- jealous?
I have been sleeping well, and my unease about the insipidus and lupus have been slightly growing in the back of my head. Also with this doomed dating career I have going on I’m kind of bummed about the future in general…so I’m doing my best to focus on what I have going on right now, and hope for the best. All I can do right? My lovely animals were nice enough to remind me that I don’t get to sleep past 6:30, so up and at it we were again this morning, even though I don’t have to go to work. I plan on taking a look at the grand opening of the Apex Farmers Market, hopefully riding and maybe helping with Shannon and Joe’s move to their new house.

you’re welcome for the boring update. stay tuned!

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

