April showers…check!

Happy Sunday!

Most of you have probably had quite the rainy weekend, but instead of being all grumpy about it you should just think on California. No, not to be jealous but they’re so bad off they have William Shatner giving them ideas. I’ll take some rain every now and then.

Anyways- nothing terribly exciting happened during this sprinkle fest for me. Friday my internet went out, which meant I had no computer, tv or radio soooo I watched a movie and read. Saturday it wasn’t on still, but I had to head to take care of Pogo/Cooper at my parents before work so I wasn’t really around to be bummed about it! Work was one of those full schedules that’s basically all routine annual exams, so it went by pretty fast. I only got one little cat scratch and no bites! This is how I judge whether I was having an on or off day… I went back to my parents afterwards, and piggy backed onto their internet for a little bit to check email and such- took the dogs for a walk in the rain and then headed home around 4. General around the house business was all that happened for the rest of the day. I also decided that since the entire world of online dating is getting dumber I’m going to try and find a local bar/tavern/cafe to go to and search for a regular man that has social capability. I’ll let you know if these exist!
Today was still gloomy in the weather department, so walking shift this morning was muddy- and I didn’t have the urge to work in the yard after I cleaned up the house so I made some progress on my baby blanket. Headed to boxing like usual, died like usual and then felt good about killing myself as I was leaving. I only had time to do some laundry and shower before heading back to work for the evening shift. Less mud, more sun this time! I got home just in time to make some food and watch some netflix- and now I’m writing this before I shut down for the rest of the night and try to unclench my muscles 🙂

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

