Your father smells of elderberries

Hello!

I decided about 5 seconds ago that since I generally forgot the majority of what happens during the week when I wait until the weekend to write a post- it would behoove me to write one now! It’s been uncharacteristically chilly out this week, so I still haven’t been able to switch my lunch spot to outside (sad). Also, this means my legs are still about as tan as a vampire’s…ewwww! This week is one of those am/pm weeks- Cindy is gloriously doing all the pm except tomorrow though so it hasn’t been too bad! However, I’ve been trying to get in a little early to make sure the morning immunization is on time. I don’t know if it’s this or just simply the fact that I’m stretched pretty thin, but I’ve been dragging. I usually don’t sit down at all during work (except to eat) but the past three days I’ve been a lump for at least an hour or two every day.
My rheumatology appointment is coming up, and I’m doing my best to keep track of my possible symptoms. I printed some chart I found online that asks what symptoms you have, how often etc and I also wrote down everything else medically weird about me just in case! For example, my Rathke’s Cyst and possible Diabetes insipidus…my right leg has been doing this weird thing where I can’t pick it up all the way and so my toe catches and I trip (this could be lack of chiropractor visits or I’m uncoordinated). Either way- it’s kind of taking up a bit of my focus. I’ve started researching masters programs again also…but who knows!
My new phone came this week and being technologically behind it’s a big shift the past two days! It’s different and I don’t like that. Meh. Tomorrow is my hump day, once I get through it I’m free! Saturday I’m planning on going to the Brier Creek Ale House and playing some cornhole- hopefully meeting my future husband etc. 😉

So there’s your mid-week update! In short: nothing really happened but I thought I’d let you know about it anyways. hehe 🙂

byeeee

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

