Tis May Weather and America says Pharoah

Sup.

How is everyone? Good? Fantastic. I had a doozie of an end of the week and not too shabby of a weekend myself! Thursday was my turn to take the PM shift, and, of course, this is when it decided to open the skies and dump an ocean on me- so that was fun. I made it home and put on dry pj’s and cozied up pretty quickly though so it wasn’t too terrible. Friday was nothing special- I was tired and tripping all over but made it home, walked Rowena and sat on my booty the rest of the night.

Weekend!

I didn’t work 🙂 I had planned on going to the Brier Creek Carolina Ale House to play cornhole for the afternoon because on the website it’s listed as every Saturday all day long. Apparently not only did they not have it this weekend; they have never hosted that and don’t even have corn hole boards. They are now updating their website. Obviously this means I didn’t go there. I cleaned up the house a little bit Saturday morning, took Rowena for a nice long walk and then did a bunch of yard work. My dad and uncle came to help, so I went out to pull weeds and such while I was waiting- then the three of us cut down/trimmed branches off of some pine trees in the side yard that were taking over and another in the front yard that was growing on top of the transformer. I was pretty sticky and tired after that, since the whole yard process took about 3 hours, so I showered and relaxed for a little while before heading over to my parents house for dinner and to watch the Derby. I think it was a pretty good race, and the response of the family was nice to watch 🙂 Hopefully American Pharoah keeps it together for the Preakness! I want a triple crown!
Today I did normal things until I went to boxing and there was a sign on the door that said the gym was closed today for remodeling- so I swung back home and picked up Rowena then drove to Shannon and Joe’s new house. They’re right near Brier Creek so afterward I went to Umstead and went for a hike. It was perfect- so quiet and relaxed, just the right temperature and since we only did a 3mile loop it was just the right amount of exercise. Rowena is now sitting next to me in a little ball snoring so that’s always a plus 🙂 I had made dog treats earlier this morning so she had a few of those and approved- I watched some tv, read, showered and made dinner. Now I’m going to try and keep my headache under control and prep for the hell that will be tomorrow.

Don’t forget Mother’s Day is one week from today!

til next time friends. Same Bat time, same bat channel.

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

