A midspring mothers day eve

Things to talk about

1) Mothers Day is tomorrow
2) I have approximately one week left until my rheumatology appt
3) I’m exhausted in every way possible (I think)
4) House projects keep coming
5) book news

1- If you haven’t gotten a present, then hurry up you lazy bum. Your mom spent hours in labor with you and you’re waiting until Sunday morning to stop by Walgreens and grab a wilted orchid? You, my friend, are either a bad person or very confused as to what the day is. At least make a card or something
2- This is exciting news. Though I contacted my endocrinologist about my cyst a few weeks ago and it is recommended I get another MRI sometime soon since my head hurts almost always and my supposed symptoms are either stationary or worse. I’m putting that on hold until I see this new lady and she cures my life…no pressure.
3- In a related story, I’ve been filling out a ‘lupus symptom tracker’ sheet and the fatigue column is teeming with info recently. I am TIRED. You know when you get the flu and your skin just feels tender and achy? My body feels like that. My back and my neck are just under a level 7 pain- tears are on the horizon but haven’t quite surfaced just yet. Trevor gave me the name of a new Chiropractor though so hopefully that solves that issue? Also, I can’t sleep due to said pain and also I still pee like a damn drunk girl at a tailgate (just with better manners and never in the woods).
4-The latest house upgrade is a new brick patio. My family is cooler than yours because my g-pa is letting me have his bricks from his front walkway and my papa bear is helping frame and lay them in the back. So soon I can host a smores party!
5) I’ve actually started to write a book. Kind of a coming of age story for pre-teens to young adults to read (or parents that are completely out of touch with the world and want to know what their kids are going through I suppose). It’s composed of a bunch of mini-stories of personal experience focused on body image and the battle of the bulge….so far it is not good, but I’m hoping once I get the gist of everything written down I can get someone else to help with the flow and whatnot. If you are interested in being a reader throughout the process let me know and I’d be happy to share each piece as I write it.

Today I will be working more than most people- first I’m on the nurse shift at Wellington until 1, which generally lasts until 2 since people are terrible at being on time. After that, I’ll probably come home to eat and drop Rowena off, then head to Duke for a bit of lab work. My only hope is that I make it home in time to take a quick walk around the neighborhood, shower and relax for a little bit. Then tomorrow I have work in the morning, Sunday morning errands, boxing class and then mothers day dinner/present delivery!

So that’s the update on Erin 🙂

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

