Hit the pavement

Hump Day!

I’ve reached max vacation again so I took a day off (woowoooooo). Unfortunately, my animals are unaware so they still woke me up at 5:45….oh well! Plans for today include going to boxing class (this is probably a bad idea but I can’t pass it up when I have time to go on weekdays)- then stopping by Lowe’s to get some paver base and fill in more of the patio frame in my backyard. Pretty soon I’ll have bricks and a real big kid patio!

Recap:

Sunday was a pretty good day- though I was super tired and had to basically do the morning walking shift alone. I had planned on kind of pansying through boxing class but actually had a chance to spar, which was exhausting. Apparently nobody boxes on Mothers Day so there was only about 6 of us there. After class I came home to shower then went over to spend the rest of the evening with the family- brought presents and had dinner with everyone, worked on planning a summer lake trip etcetera. Nothing major happened 🙂

Monday I had a chiropractor appointment for the first time in months and it was so fabulous! I’m still sore from it though. I’ve also been doing some more work on my book and have started the short-story portion. Yesterday didn’t deviate much from the norm, except I started working on another project of my own.

Keep your fingers crossed I don’t overdo it today and completely ruin the fact that I’m supposed to have the day off, okay? I was proud of myself in a way because I was also supposed to have the weekend but of course said I could cover someone’s shift so they could go out of town, and also took the whole day off Duke on Monday instead of leaving early for my Rheumatology appointment to help at the vet beforehand. I almost (ALMOST) texted and told on myself for not working today just in case they needed help but I told myself to shut up and keep that on the down-low for once.

Okay, that’s all for now!

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

