The Preakness of good living

Heyooo

What a busy few days it’s been! Thursday and Friday were pretty busy at work, and I feel like one of them I also had something else to do that I’m forgetting about. hmm…oh no I remember- I had some kind of super body failure and could barely move on Friday to the point where I was just sitting at my desk at work in pain, I cut my walk short after I got home and had to skip Joe’s graduation dinner. So that was fun.

Saturday I got to work early, bathed Rowena and the appointments were pretty consistent all day long. Rachel told me she has a bunch of stuff for licensure to go over when we meet next and that was exciting news for me 🙂 I somehow made it through the day even though I was still pretty exhausted, then came home and had lunch before dumping some paver bags in the backyard. I moseyed on over to my parents after that to watch the Preakness and ended up staying for a loooong time. I went for a walk with mi Madre, went through some clothes up for grabs, ate dinner, then eventually we watched The original Exorcist. The scariest part of that movie to me has always been at the dinner party (spoiler alert ps) when she crab walks down the stairs and then pees…but apparently that’s some extended cut because she doesn’t do the stair thing on the Netflix version and nobody else seemed to know what I was talking about. Maybe that’s why it was cut- because it’s creepy as hell! So I didn’t get home until like 11:30 and let’s be honest kids I go to be at 10 if I’m pushing it…therefore I crashed.

This morning I woke up kind of foggy, but my body refuses to sleep past 6am these days so up I was! I didn’t have to work though so I did a good house clean, grocery shopping and such. I was all jazzed to go to boxing, but my Dad texted me to see if I wanted to make another paver base trip at Home Depot, so I figured I could do that before–wrongo! We ended up getting 12 bags of rocks and 10 of sand, cutting the railing to the new length, dumping and leveling the bags and then going back to get 8 more bags of sand. So approximately 4 hours later I was dirty, tired and ready to call it a day ( the point being I did not go to boxing class today…haha). Now I’m showered, fed and laying like a lump for a few more minutes before I have to go into the work evening shift (bleh).

Tomorrow I work at the vet in the morning so I have to keep reminding myself or I’ll drive to Duke on autopilot. I go straight from there to my hospital appointment and I am NOT leaving that office until they diagnose me with something or miraculously fix all of my issues. So I’ll update with the results there at some point 🙂

Alright I suppose I should go get dressed for this whole working business….

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

