Doc Talk

G’Day-

a bit to report from the past few days:

Monday– tried my best to not go to work early (scheduled for 9) but eventually caved in at 8 since I’d been ready to go for about 40min…then worked tech until noon. It wasn’t very busy and I enjoyed being there on a normal weekday for a change. I dropped Rowena at her grandparents and went straight to my appointment at the Rheumatologist… we spent about an hour going over history and symptoms, discussing concerns etc and then she did an exam but eventually decided that she thinks I do NOT have lupus (probably, blood results aren’t back yet) but that I definitely have Reynauds and then she sent me to pee in a cup and give a bunch of blood for lab tests to see if anything unusual pops up on that in my thyroid, kidney, iron levels etc. I was half really annoyed and half relieved. So I just marched on home, took a fast walk with Jamie and came home to hole up. My main concern is that I’m SO tired, but the Dr said it’s probably because I sleep horribly for the most part and that I should try to get my Diabetes Insipidus under wraps and see if it helps with the fatigue. So now to schedule my 1 year MRI to see how much/if my cyst has grown

Tuesday– Back to Duke for the werkz. I don’t think anything super interesting happened, except I’m slowly giving up on ever being rid of back pain. Literally it feels like someone has a fish hook in my ribs most of the time and goes back and forth pulling it combined with my hips/pelvis feeling like it’s just barely connected to the rest of my body. Fit as a fiddle I say!

Today– I nailed today if we’re being honest. :p I only woke up once last night, unless you count waking up a few minutes before my alarm went off and laying there until it made noise. I have two avenues of possible good news happening but can’t disclose that info at the moment so sorry… I also had a lunch date where I ran into an old trainer so it was an interesting lunch! After work was normal, just walked Rowena and the like

now I’m watching one of those Netflix originals “happy valley” and seeing what it’s all about

Hopefully I’m going to be really active this weekend and will have a lot to talk about so I leave you until then!

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

