Memory serves

Happy Day to you all!

Since my last post I’ve been super busy but having an AWESOME time πŸ™‚ Thursday and Friday were work as per usual, nothing crazy to report there as I recall (maybe my memory doesn’t serve?). Saturday I woke up my usual early bird time and started on some laundry, house cleaning and planted a few more plants in my front yard then went to Lowe’s and got some more bags of paver sand to dump as the base of my patio. After I did my best to spread them evenly and whatnot I made my way over to the parents house to meet Shannon and go baby clothes shopping! It ended up being a girls trip with both Shannon and Jamie, my Mom and myself storming through the store and buying adorable baby things. By the time we got home Joe was there so four of us (Jamie, Shannon, Joe and I) went to the pool for a little while before starting dinner. No big hullabaloo after that, just regular dinner talk and such before I moseyed home around 9.
Sunday! Woke up and did more cleaning/grocery shopping/random errands before going to meet a crew to go Kayaking at Lake Crabtree. We got out there around 10:30 or 11 so it was still relatively calm and empty. I started in the Kayak and paddled one way across before switching with Jamie and getting onto the paddleboard to try both out and did some form of that on the way back. My parents even brought Rowena out towards the end and she got to try Kayaking for herself, which she is still undecided about but at least wasn’t completely against it πŸ™‚ So after that glorious morning we went out to a late lunch, I took the dogs for a walk with my Mom when we got home and then relaxed for a little bit before coming home to have a quiet night with the animals.
Day three! At this point I totally forget what the heck work even is, so tomorrow should be great but let’s not get to that fact yet. I didn’t do much this morning, just whatever house cleaning I hadn’t yet done, went out back to drag the patio base for a little while and tried to get it more even across the entire square before I gave up and just sprayed the front and back for weeds. I had planned on hiking at Umstead and going to Shannon’s to help paint the baby nursery but, unfortunately(?) I ended up going on a brick run with my parents and starting the laying process! We did about 4 rows- you might think that sounds like an easy task. Alas; you are wrong! I’m getting the bricks from my grandpa’s walkway that he’s paving so we first have to dig up the bricks from where they are now, load them into the truck and then UNload them here- bring them all into the backyard and THEN we can lay them. So those four rows in addition to finishing screwing in the railing took about 3 hours. I was a smidge fatigued after that so sat around for a few before taking Rowena for a short neighborhood walk, reading some Harry Potter and making dinner.

now I’m gonna eat popcorn and watch Mad Men because that’s obviously what cool people do on Memorial Day evenings.

kbye!

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

