Fairy Lights

HeyHey

this weekend went by incredibly fast, did it not? I’ve been sleeping even worse than usual so that doesn’t help my sense of time much but…such is life! So I woke up way too early for work on Saturday, had a steady but kind of blah day at the vet and then came home to change and snack before I made my way to Duke for a weekend boost. I didn’t get home until 5ish so holed up after showering and made dinner before watching some tv and reading then crashed. Sunday I again woke up sups early, headed into the am walking shift and grocery shopping on the way home. Cleaned up and tried to relax for the hour or so between then and boxing class. Sarah came with me this week, and it was the first class I’ve had with Amber as a teacher- it was really good though! I was worried since I missed two weeks with the patio building and holiday weekend, but it wasn’t deadly πŸ™‚ I worked the pm walking shift also, so made it home for good around 6:30 then watched some Melissa and Joey πŸ™‚

Todayy…I woke up around 4 with a stomach cramp, but just tried to ignore it and fall back to sleep (which I did eventually)- however when I woke up for real it was still there and didn’t leave the rest of the morning. I thought maybe I was just really hungry since that happens sometimes (getting so hungry that my stomach hurts) and figured the pain would subside a bit after lunch..NOPE, it got about 30 times worse and came in big waves of blinding pain to the point where I’d have to sit down..I was sweating and couldn’t breathe etc etc. I gave up around 3 and made my way home while the pain was low enough for me to drive- since then it’s gotten a little better and I’m hoping it’s gone by tomorrow. Luckily it was on the left side of my stomach in the middle so nothing is really over there besides intestines so I don’t think it’s anything serious. In other news; I called the Rheumatology clinic back this morning since I missed them on Friday and my liver levels (AST and ALT) were high so I have to get those labs redrawn in a few weeks to see if they go down or not.

I have nothing else to report.

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

