Doughnut be alarmed

mmmmhello

this week was a huge cluster fudge monkey. I called Rheumatology and my AST and ALT are both high aka bad liver tests, so I have to redo those in a few weeks and also have to schedule an MRI soon with an endocrinology follow-up. I should be the Duke Medical Center mascot?
Since I went home early on Monday I decided to go in on Tuesday so I didn’t leave a pile of stuff undone, and plus I had a meeting in the afternoon. So I made my miserable way through the day until the meeting, then the group of us made paper mache treat boxes for the NHP’s and that made me feel better. yay, crafts! I did a few odd jobs after that, but in general not much else happened that day except I was uber sore from being clenched the day before. On Wednesday I didn’t go to work at all; I had a morning Chiro appt and so that helped a little bit to work out some tension, and I also went to the DMV to renew my license since it expires on my birthday..I figured I should do that while already off work instead of taking more time off to do it later. I had planned on going to the first Wind down Wednesday of the summer, but it was thunderous so it was cancelled, meaning I got to put pj’s on and watch The Titanic! Yesterday was also a blah day, not super busy and unusually chilly. Dementors must be out.I kept myself busy the whole day and tried to avoid thoughts and for some reason was incredibly hungry and tired by 4- so by the time I actually walked Rowena and cooked I was extremely ready for the foods. Today was nothing big, just a Friday with your average amount of stuff to do. Work tomorrow is looking like it’s crowded..so I hope it isn’t an energy sucker.

I’m pretty sure there’s nothing extremely wrong with me, I’m just burning myself down too far and stressed about the future(both personal and professional).

boohoopoorme.

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

